Metrobus 16Y – Columbia Pike-Farragut Square

Metrobus is the Washington, D.C. area's regional bus system, operated by the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA). Within Arlington, Metrobus is supplemented by ART to provide bus service throughout the County.

WMATA provides Metrobus timetables, with route maps, in Portable Document Format (PDF).

Try WMATA's Trip Planner to plan point-to-point trips using Metrobus, Metrorail, ART and other local bus systems. 

Metrobus Route 16Y, a Pike Ride route, is a weekday, rush-hour route with high frequency and limited stops. 16Y operates along Columbia Pike in Arlington, from  Barcroft (Columbia Pike & Four Mile Run Dr.) to S. Courthouse Road, then continues to Farragut West and McPherson Square in Washington D.C.

Urban Villages served: Columbia Pike

Not all bus stops are shown on the map. Icons on the map represent schedule "timepoints" – the stops that are listed in the printed and online schedules for the route. Clicking the icons will show upcoming scheduled arrival times for that timepoint.

There are additional bus stops between the timepoints, usually about two blocks apart. Look for Metrobus and ART bus stop signs along the route. The bus stop signs will have route numbers indicating which routes serve each stop.

For a larger map with more viewing options, see the System Map.

Metrobus 16Y Schedules

Route Info View/Print Schedule Mobile Updates

Effective 6/25/2017


Smart Phone

Notify Me